top of page

The Blow Monkeys

With worldwide hits such as "Digging Your Scene" and "It Doesn't Have To Be This Way", The Blow Monkeys blazed an iconic trail across the 1980's.

Led by the charismatic singer songwriter Robert Howard (aka Dr Robert)  and ably assisted by bassist Mick Anker, drummer Tony Kiley and saxophonist Neville Henry they further cemented their reputation with hits such as "Choice?", "Wait" (a UK top five with soul diva Kym Mazelle) and Celebrate (The Day After You) a duet with soul legend Curtis Mayfield.


All this plus a song “You Don't Own Me” on the multi platinum selling soundtrack to the film Dirty Dancing.


The band parted company on a high in 1990 as their "greatest hits" compilation "Choices" went Top Five and Gold on release. The Blow Monkeys reformed in 2008 and released their first new studio album in 18 years “Devils Tavern” followed by “Staring At The Sea” in 2011.


Their renaissance continued in 2013 with the release of their highly acclaimed album “Feels Like A New Morning” and most recently their much lauded
“boogie” opus "If Not Now, When?" released in April 2015.


In a career spanning more than 30 years The Blow Monkeys have carved out a unique place in "pop" history. They are on an evolutionary path that shows no sign of slowing down making music that is distinctly there own.


Long may it continue.



MAY 2023

Wednesday 10th    El Sol, Madrid, Spain 

Thursday 11th    Wolf, Barcelona, Spain 

Friday 12th    16 Toneladas, Valencia, Spain 

Saturday 27th    Darwen Live, Darwen Market Square, Darwen

JUNE 2023

Wednesday 14th    99 High Holborn, London

Thursday 15th    99 High Holborn, London

Friday 16th    99 High Holborn, London

Saturday 17th    Sign of the Times Festival, Hertfordshire

Friday 23rd    The Whitham, Horsemarket, Barnard Castle



bottom of page